Pumpkins and Cyclocross

Well, blog, it’s been a couple of weeks at least. I’ve been pretty busy with stuff. I was up in Edmonton one weekend and did some cyclocross there. It was pretty horrible. 3 hours up and 3 hours back to do two 45 minute races. A night at the hostel, Fri and Sat, prior to each. All in the name of steady improvement, though. I did the same thing this past weekend too, but had my girly-wirly BP with me for some support and company. Between Edmonton tips I took a brief trip to TO to see my Nana who is in a home and pretty out of it with dementia. That was tougher than the racing, to be honest.

So in the end, it’s been three weekends away consecutively.

This past weekend, the second trip to Edmonton, involved us overhearing a pretty dramatic, amphetamine infused showdown between a couple of poor, crazy people in the hotel parking lot right outside the room from 2:00am to 7:00. It sure made racing at 10:00 a riot, as we didn’t get a whole lot of sleep.

Anyway.

For now here’s the pumpkins we just carved to celebrate the cyclocross season. Or the Halloween one. Or whatever. Depends if you’re Flemish or Celtic, I guess.

Comments are closed.

