I can’t believe I got so far with a head so empty.

That’s a good line. Hutch Harris, one of the founders of Portland’s indy rocker trio, The Thermals, reminds a bit of Moe Berg, from the Canadian 90’s group The Pursuit of Happiness. They both sort of epitomize the whippet thin indy-rocker-dude to me. Evan Dando fits in there somewhere too. And the Nada Surf dude – whatever his name is. All of those guys have this weird sort of almond milk and vegan-esque, perfect teeth and shiny hair, sort of aura. I don’t have a clue what that means. Like they might ride bikes, a bit. Maybe. This Hutch character probably does. I don’t think you’re allowed to live and breath in PDX without logging saddle time on a regular basis. This vid seems to take place on some bonafide Hood River area singletrack. Huh.

Comments are closed.

